Accessibility:   A A

ArtBridges’ History

2008: Seanna Connell and Kate Austin came up with the idea for ArtBridges and began research and development for the project.

2009: ArtBridges was accepted as an official Project of Tides Canada Initiatives.

2018:  ArtBridges was designated as a Registered National Arts Service Organization and became a registered charity. ArtBridges was also incorporated as a not-for-profit (May 2017). ArtBridges began to operate as its own organization and officially left Tides Canada.

2009–18: ArtBridges spent the first three years of the project intensively mapping and identifying community-engaged arts initiatives across each province and territory in English and French, and First Nations, Metis and Inuit (FNMI) in under-resourced/under-serviced communities. To date, 395 community-engaged arts initiatives have been researched and the list continues to grow.

2009–18: ArtBridges provided service to people who called or wrote in for mentorship, connections, ideas, and collaborations.

2014: ArtBridges created and implemented an Intended Impact Statement and Theory of Change with Innoweave.

2014–16: ArtBridges created an Evaluation framework with an external evaluator and conducted 2 years of formal project evaluation.

2008–18: the ArtBridges project grew with the support of generous grants, individual donations, sponsorships, and membership fees including The J.W. McConnell Family Foundation multi-year grant in the amount of $298,005, The Ontario Trillium Foundation (OTF) multi-year grants in the amounts of $279,400 and $158,000, and Canadian Heritage Support for Interpretation and Translation grants.

2013: ArtBridges launched the Membership Program.

2013: artbridges.ca was launched, a new, robust, interactive, bilingual on-line forum and hub. This followed after running a blog on WordPress for three years. ArtBridges explored an array of online applications and accessible technologies to reach and connect community partners across vast geographies of Canada. ArtBridges has posted hundreds of affordable and accessible community-engaged arts initiatives, information resources, learning opportunities, organization profiles, events, opportunities, and trend reports about community-engaged arts and arts for social change taking place in Canada and disseminated material across Canada, and beyond, via our Community Blog, FB, Twitter and newsletters in EN and FR.

2015: ArtBridges launched Annual Recognition Awards. The juried awards showcase remarkable work in community-engaged arts in Canada in three categories: Innovation!, Resiliency! and Creativity!

2014–18: ArtBridges created 3 bilingual videos.

2010–18: ArtBridges gathered and shared several thousand resources including professional development, educational and training opportunities. ArtBridges also disseminated surveys, newsletters, stories and evaluations about developments in the field. These were written collaboratively in-house and by contributing community partners.

2015–18: ArtBridges went on over 250 site visits across Canada to meet community partners and see community-engaged arts initiatives in action.

2010-18: ArtBridges presented at and participated in numerous conferences, workshops, webinars, google hangouts, sessions and round-tables.

2013–18: ArtBridges provided research assistance about community-engaged arts and art for social change in Canada to community partner, The ASC! Project! (Arts for Social Change).

ArtBridges has established a unique voice for community-engaged arts and arts for social change in Canada. ArtBridges has gathered a breadth of knowledge about community arts models, culture, and leadership.

Accessibilité:   A A

L’histoire d’ArtBridges/ToileDesArts

2008 : Seanna Connell et Kate Austin conçoivent l’idée de la ToileDesArts et commencent à travailler à la recherche et au développement du projet.

2009 : ArtBridges/ToileDesArts est accepté en tant que projet officiel de Tides Canada Initiatives.

2018 :  ArtBridges/ToileDesArts est désigné comme organisme enregistré de services nationaux dans le domaine des arts et devient un organisme de bienfaisance enregistré, après s’être incorporé comme organisme à but non lucratif en mai 2017. ArtBridges/ToileDesArts devient un organisme à part entière et quitte la tutelle de Tides Canada.

2009-2018 : ArtBridges/ToileDesArts consacre ses trois premières années à recenser les projets d’art communautaires dans chaque province et territoire du Canada, en anglais, en français et dans les communautés des Premières Nations, Métis et Inuits où il y a peu de ressources et de services. À ce jour, son répertoire compte 395 projets d’art communautaires et il s’en ajoute continuellement de nouveaux.

2009-2018 : ArtBridges/ToileDesArts offre un service de réseautage aux personnes qui cherchent du mentorat, veulent partager des idées, se faire des contacts ou établir des liens collaborations.

2014 : ArtBridges/ToileDesArts, avec l’aide d’Innoweave, établit et met en œuvre son énoncé d’impact voulu et sa théorie du changement.

2014-2016 : ArtBridges/ToileDesArts établit un cadre d’évaluation avec l’aide d’une évaluatrice externe et procède à une évaluation officielle du projet sur une période de deux ans.

2008-2018 : le projet d’ArtBridges/ToileDesArts prend de l’expansion grâce à des subventions, des dons individuels, des commandites ainsi qu’aux cotisations des membres. En particulier, notons la contribution pluriannuelle de la fondation de la famille J.W. McConnell (298 005 $) et de la fondation Trillium de l’Ontario (279 400 $ et 158 000 $) ainsi que l’Appui à l’interprétation et à la traduction de Patrimoine Canadien.

2013 : ArtBridges/ToileDesArts met sur pied son programme d’adhésion en tant que membre.

2013 : Après avoir nourri un blogue sur WordPress pendant trois ans, ArtBridges/ToileDesArts lance un nouveau site Internet interactif et bilingue qui servira de forum et de plateforme de réseautage. L’équipe explore de nombreuses applications Web et technologies accessibles dans le but de rejoindre et de relier les organismes de partout au Canada. ArtBridges/ToileDesArts met en ligne des centaines de publications sur des projets d’art communautaires, abordables et accessibles, des ressources, des formations, des profils d’organismes, des événements et des rapports sur les tendances du milieu, diffusant tout cela partout au Canada et ailleurs grâce au blogue communautaire, à Facebok, à Twitter et à l’infolettre bilingue.

2015 : ArtBridges/ToileDesArts lance ses Prix honorifiques annuels. Décernés par un jury, ils soulignent un travail remarquable dans trois catégories : Innovation !, Résilience ! et Créativité !

2014-2018 : ArtBridges/ToileDesArts produit trois vidéos bilingues.

2010 -2018 : ArtBridges/ToileDesArts collecte et diffuse plusieurs milliers de ressources, notamment liées au développement professionnel, aux études et à la formation continue. ArtBridges/ToileDesArts diffuse aussi des sondages, des infolettres, des récits et des outils d’évaluation adaptés à l’art en milieu communautaire, rédigés en collaboration par l’équipe de ToileDesArts et des personnes-ressources du milieu.

2015-2018 : ArtBridges/ToileDesArts visite plus de 250 organismes communautaires un peu partout au Canada pour voir leurs projets en pleine action.

2010-2018 : ArtBridges/ToileDesArts a participé ou contribué au contenu ou à l’organisation de nombreux colloques, ateliers, webinaires, rencontres en ligne et tables rondes.

2013-2018 : L’équipe d’ArtBridges/ToileDesArts a assisté The ASC ! Project ! (Arts for Social Change) dans le cadre de sa recherche sur l’art communautaire et l’art pour le changement social au Canada.

Ayant établi une base de savoirs sur les modèles, la culture et le leadership du milieu de l’art communautaire et pour le changement social au Canada, ArtBridges/ToileDesArts a fait sa place en tant que voix unique dans le paysage canadien.